Greatful

“Gratitude can transform common days into thanksgivings, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities into blessings.”
— William Arthur Ward

It is Saturday night here in my place, and it’s supposed to be me and my husband date night tonight. But it’s not.

Turns out here I am now, lying in my bed writing this.
We canceled the date. The date that we already planned days ago. Because of me. I’m sick.

Last night, all of sudden I got sick. And so I ruined our well planned date.
We went to his aunt wedding earlier today. I said I can go and I’ll be fine with it. Even I told him I still can go for the date. Turns out, we went somewhere after the wedding, yes we were. Not to any restaurant or cinema, but hospital.

Today was quite A DAY to me. I can’t describe how’s my feeling about it. I’m sick, the illness is killing me, I feel bad, I wanna cry, but I also feel greatful at the same time.
Greatful to see how my husband there for me. How he smiles over whatever the situation, always tries to make me laugh, fulfills all my request even to the stupidest one, comforts me with everything I like, and the greatest thing is he stays close to me so I feel safe. How can I not love him?

image

Dear sleeping husband, I cannot say anything but thank you and I love you, I really do. ❤

2 thoughts on “Greatful

    • Hahaha biasa pelarian terakhir di kala sebagian besar penduduk bumi uda merek mbak’e.. Aku infeksi kandung kemih kata dokternya. Penyakit yg gak bikin harus telentang terus di kasur, tp jg jd gak bisa keluar rumah (frustrating .red) 😂

Leave a Reply

