Expectations

“My expectations were reduced to zero when I was 21. Everything since then has been a bonus.” – Stephen Hawking
[The Science of Second-Guessing (New York Times Magazine Interview, December 12, 2004)]

Same thing here, to me. I stop expecting since years ago, and it feels easier whatever it takes in my life after that. It’s like I’m facing lots of bonuses since then. I’m happier.

But, one thing. I can’t manage people expectations to me. I can tell them not to, but I can’t control their heart.

Too bad, I am still only an ordinary human. I can’t always fullfil anyone expectations to me. Few times I missed. And it felt so bad. I hate that feeling.

Do it in the way I do.. Let me be your bonus.

Leave a Reply

